Live, Love and Learn

24 Jun

It’s been 2 years and a half since I started blogging… And sometimes as much as I want to post an entry nothing comes up with my brain. Perhaps, I almost shared all the stories or topics that I’m comfortable to discuss with.  I feels emptiness in me whenever the month comes to end, then I don’t have any single entry on that month. Its not just I’m gaining anything from blogging, I feels like  it’s an obligation to post something in my blog… (sound weird?). I’m just wondering if other blogger feels the same way too.

My brother always bragging about getting me a domain name since he will sponsor the web hosting, but I refused to get one maybe because I’m afraid of wasting money just to write some stupid stuff about myself, my family,  friends, UAE experience, posting fave pictures, videos etc. He is always telling me that since I already into it might as well learn everything about building a website.

I really admire my brother because of his passion for learning, when he wants to know something about new technology, software or even magic tricks, he will end up  like a zombie because of luck of sleep just to accomplish what he wants to achieve. How I wish I have the same perseverance as my brother. But I doubt it coz I might preferred watching my favorite TV Series than watching the Tutorial about the Joomla Thingy or playing pictures in Photoshop.

Weekend is approaching again, I’m one of those few lucky employee here in UAE to have a 2 days off.  I’m excited to talk with my loving hubby and adorable  daughter Kat  I miss them so much.

I really hope I can spend the rest of my day off  in learning something essential not just staring in my Facebook account minding somebody’s status or watching video post that I saw for several times already.

There is always room for improvement, we only  need to do the right thing. Live our  life to the fullest.

Live Love and Learn!

6 Responses to “Live, Love and Learn”

  1. n3tte June 26, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    ako naman I don’t feel the obligation to blog, but rather eto ang outlet ko…there are so many things that I want to share with people, that includes my feelings, my emotions, my views, my experiences, my daily life, my frustrations, disappointments, so many of it, but there are things which i wanted only for myself, esp those complicated ones, some secrets i keep, that i feel i can only let it be known or i can only express thru blogs… i want it out of my system, para lang mabawasan ang bigat, and I found blogging as an outlet…

    i feel the same na sana wag din ako masyado sa facebook, o sana mag explore ako ng ibang bagay na makakapagimprove ng buhay ko at ng pagkatao ko….sana maisip ko un parati hehe…but to this very minute, pangarap pa rin un!! hehe

    ty Ana…nakapag-unload ako ng excess baggage ng ala sa oras..nyahaha…thanks ana!

    • ana_banana June 26, 2010 at 4:10 pm #

      It’s not actually an obligation,parang kulang lang pag walang post hehehe… Blogging is truly our outlet and it helps a lot lalo na sa ating malayo sa pamilya.
      Thanks for droppingby Nette🙂

  2. superlolongpinoy June 27, 2010 at 12:15 am #

    Yes! Live our life to the fullest.

    “Live with intention.Walk to the edge.Listen Hard.Practive wellness.Play with abandon.Laugh.Choose with no regret.Continue to learn.Appreciate your friends.
    Do what you love.
    Live as if this is all there is.” – Mary Anne Radcher

    God Bless!

  3. greenbellpepper June 27, 2010 at 3:18 am #

    live. love. learn.
    yes, there is always room for improvement. sometimes, we deserve a lazy day just doing nothing but still enjoying what we do (like facebook, watching tv, etc). sometimes, we also need to do something to make each day more meaningful. ganun kasi ako. there are times nanghihinayang ako sa araw so during weekends i try to do something different from my normal chores like waking up early to cook sopas for my housemates (kanina, i prepared baked macaroni naman for breakfast) or playing few hours of badminton game with friends then inviting them to have merienda in my place. or sharing your thoughts with others through blogging. just like what you did now. this is something different. something nice reading and pondering our thoughts about.

    live, love. learn. smile. be happy.🙂

    nice thoughts, ana…

  4. kaye June 28, 2010 at 1:08 am #

    hmmmm…I don’t feel I am obligated to post something new every so often, kahit pa nga there are some blogger friends who ask for a new/updated post from time to time…I blog at my own pace. Unlike you, marami akong gustong ikwento sa blog ko but I just sometimes can’t find the time to do so, so I usually am not able to write about the stuff I had in my mind. hehehe…

    hope you get to learn new stuff soon.🙂

  5. Nortehanon July 1, 2010 at 8:18 am #

    Live. Love. Learn. Those three words can already sum up life🙂 Take your time lang, Ana. Blog at your own pace. I think a personal blog is supposed to be an outlet. Ako ito ang paraan ko ng pagre-relaks hehehe. No pressure, indeed.

    Good luck at ingat dyan lagi.

    P.S.
    Iniinggit mo ako sa haba ng lens na nakakabit sa camera mo dyan sa header mo hehehe. Hmn, kelan ko kaya maiisipang tumaya ng lotto? hahaha

Leave a Reply

