Dear Dad,

19 Jun

Being an OFW daughter, I spent half of my life without my Dad. Now that my siblings and I were in our father shoes, I don’t want to spend another half of my life without him . I’m surely believe time will come we will be together again as a Family, and when that time come I’ll see to it, all his hardships and sacrifices will be paid off.

Dad, I know you are not a perfect father but you are the best father for the three of us. Thanks so much  Dad, I do appreciate the things you’ve done for me and my siblings. Without you,  we are nothing.

Happy Father’s Day! Take care of yourself, God Bless! See you very very soon. I Love you!

9 Responses to “Dear Dad,”

  1. kritikong kiko June 20, 2011 at 7:58 am #

    i can relate to this…. very nice post🙂

  2. Philippines June 21, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    Ang sweet naman ng promise mo sa Dad mo, Ana. It so happened Ana is also my name and I must admit ganyan yata talaga pag OFW ang tatay. Ako di nga OFW tatay ko noon (ngayon lang) pero ang layo nya sa aming magkapatid. May iba na syang pamilya but I’m not bitter about it. What I am sorry for is for him not being able to feel my love for which I had so much. Happy father’s day to my dad too (allow me).

    • ana_banana July 3, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

      Hi! Ana, we have a lots of things in common pala hehehe, Yup that’s true don’t be bitter about your Dad being away… Like what I said without our Father we are nothing! Happy Fathers Day to your Dad! ooopppsss it’s kinda late, sorry for that!🙂

  3. timmology June 22, 2011 at 4:58 am #

    Sweet as chocolate!

  4. duking June 22, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    happy fathers po sa dad ninyo,miss ana!

    • ana_banana July 3, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

      Happy Fathers day din po sa Dad nyo🙂

  5. Philippines June 28, 2011 at 2:07 am #

    I’m back, I thought you were going to reply to your comments. Anyway, ang sarap naman ng iyong banana, served chilled… I love bananas too, bihira kami nawawalan nyan sa bahay…

  6. ana_banana July 3, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    Thanks for the visit! Sorry for late response, I’m just very busy this past few weeks. You can have those bananas hehehe
    I’ll link you up!🙂

Leave a Reply

