August Rush!

29 Aug

It’s like yesterday when I tweeted about my favorite month and how excited I am about it, now 2 more days and we will bid  goodbye to the month of August. Time flies really really fast.

August is indeed  special for me, since majority of the family member (including myself) born on this month. It is also start of Ramadan, wherein our Muslim brothers and sisters do the fasting for almost a month and offer more prayers. It also means less working hours for us. yehey!

I also called August a Pig-out Month, Lots of celebrations, gatherings, activities occured during the month. Lots of weight gain also… nyay!

August 11 – House Warming for our New House

August 18 – My sister and nephew’s birthday celebration

August 21 – Special Dinner from our Housemate Ching (she accepted a job offer from one company)

August 23 – My mom and hubby’s birthday celebration

August 25 – Company Iftar Dinner at Sheraton Hotel

August 30 -It’s My birthday and Start of Eid Al Fitr… Thanks for the Long Holiday (5 Days of Fun and Rest), supposedly we have work on Thursday since Public Holiday for Private sector were 2 days only (Tuesday and Wednesday). Thanks to my kind boss for an extra day. I considered this as a birthday gift!

***********************

I would also like to say thanks for my sis Ayin, my colleague and PEBA for an Early Birthday Present… I’m so much blessed and happy!

My sister gave me a voucher for Aromatherapy massage, Aromatherapy Hair Spa and Full Body Scrub. Thanks sis… I really need this, my body needs a complete overhaul. hehehe


I’ve got dinner buffet for two (2) at Al Diar Dana Hotel from our supplier.

I’ve got 300 worth of Globe TipIDD Card courtesy of “Where the Heart is Photo Contest”. Very happy because it’s my 1st reward as a blogger even It’s an early bird entry only.

Thank you Lord for all the blessings! For giving me another year!

Thank you August! See you Next Year🙂

9 Responses to “August Rush!”

  1. Cris August 30, 2011 at 9:27 am #

    Happy happy birthday!😀

  2. kaye August 31, 2011 at 1:46 am #

    Hindi ako nakabati sa FB so dito na lang ako babati. Happy birthday, ana! you are so blessed because you are also a big blessing to others. Sana mas maraming maraming happy celebrations pa ang inyong pagsalusaluhan ng iyong family, friends and loved ones.🙂

    • ana_banana September 2, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

      Salamat Mami kaye… I’m very thankful po talaga coz we’re truly blessed🙂

  3. Misalyn September 1, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    Nakakatuwang tumingin ng pictures na lahat happy faces ang makikita. Nakaka uplift ng mood..para sumaya rin.

    You are truly blessed. Ang astig ng gift sayo😉. Ay na-miss ko tuloy mag spa! Belated happy birthday!

  4. duking September 5, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    happy birthday po, miss ana!

  5. ana_banana September 6, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    Thanks Idol Duking!

  6. joyceish September 9, 2011 at 6:38 am #

    The pictures say that you did have a blast, Ate. God bless you more! Napadaan lang and I’ve got a new blog. =)

Leave a Reply

