Oh no! Singapore Trip Cancelled :(

5 Jun

Remember my previous post about my plan to visit Singapore and luckily booked 3 promo tickets from Cebu Pacific’s 11.11.11 Promo. I received an e-mail from them the other day that the booking was cancelled. Yeah right!… It’s indeed Cebu Pacific!, things like that is just normal for them. I’m just wondering why they cancelled the flight which will about to take place 2 months from now? How do they predict that the aircraft will be having an aircraft situation? hmmm I smell something fishy in there!

Dear Edgardo Albesa,

Cebu Pacific would like to inform you that your flight has been cancelled due to aircraft situation. However, we have mounted another flight which you may take in lieu of the cancelled flight.

Your new flight details are as follows:
Name/s of guests:
Edgardo Albesa
Analyn Albesa
Kathrine Ann Albesa

Booking reference no.: LYJEFD
Flight details:
Flight No. 5J537 on August 22, 2012, departing Diosdado Macapagal Internal Airport at 12:10PM and arriving in Singapore Budget Terminal at 3:40PM
Flight No. 5J538 on August 24, 2012, departing Singapore Budget Terminal at 4:25PM and arriving in DiosdadoMacapagal Internal Airport at 8:00PM

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Please click on the ACCEPT button below if above change is acceptable.
Otherwise, give us a call at the following numbers: (+632) 70-20-888 or (+6332) 230-8888.

Sincerely yours,
CEBU PACIFIC AIR 

By the way, I replied to their e-mail that I can’t accept the new dates that they proposed to us, they give me 3 options:

1. Re book – no charges within 30 days from the date of departure; Subject to seat availabilty

2. Travel Fund – Full travel fund of the amount. A credit account which guest can be use for future transactions with Cebu Pacific (may use up to 90 days based on the date of creation.

3. Money back – full refund of the amount paid and will be charged back after 60 banking days.

I chose Option No. 3, I want full refund of my money. They promised that it will credited back to my credit card after 45 – 60 banking days. In fairness to them, they are prompt in answering my e-mails. I just hope my refund will go on smoothly as promised.

I will update you guys what will happened next. Come on Cebu pacific! prove them that you still offer your passenger Good Customer Service contrary to what a lots of people saying negative things about your airlines.



Leave a Reply

