My Baby is now a Lady!

15 Jan

Last January 12, 2013 my daughter celebrated her 10th Birthday. It was unplanned party since she decided weeks ago not to have a party anymore. She just want a shop-till-you-drop shopping for herself (whew), which I discouraged her much, I’m not rich I’m just beautiful lol. Then she opted to have simple dinner with family, ice skate with her cousins then buy one gift she like most.

It was 2 days before her birthday when  this pickle minded girl ask me to throw her a party, it was really a last minute preparation. We don’t have any invitation yet, no venue, no food, no anything (panic). How can I start organizing a good party in just 2 days.

I started by making an online invitation through facebook. Since I cannot get last minutes booking in any fast food or  party hall venue. I decided to do it in the Park which later on moved in my sisters place. I contacted some restaurant to order foods, drop by at our favorite bakeshop to order cake,  walk at the nearby gift shop to shop some party favors.

On the day of the event I beg for some help from my beloved relatives. I ask my mother to take care of the decoration and styling my pretty daughter, my sister and my aunt for cooking additional food, My niece Cathy for assisting them and our friend Jane for taking pictures.

After all the hard work and dedication in what we did, I may say we have Job well done. The party was awesome, the kids and kids at heart enjoyed it and my daughter was very very happy.

Special Thanks to all my relatives and friends for helping me out in organizing my daughters party. To those who come to join us in this memorable event for Kat a BIG thanks to all of you.

Here’s the sneak peek during the party:

photo (2)

The beautiful celebrant

photo (5)

Her Birthday Cake from Capricorn bakeshop

     foods

Foods

guests

Thank you!

11 Responses to “My Baby is now a Lady!”

  1. potsquared January 18, 2013 at 5:11 am #

    happy birthday!! dalaga na ah!

    • ana_banana January 20, 2013 at 5:33 am #

      Thanks, Pot! Dalaga na talaga ibiga sabihin matanda na ko. huhuhu😦

      • potsquared January 21, 2013 at 7:57 am #

        ikaw nagsabi niyan ha… hindi ko sinabi na tumatanda ka.. ehehehehe

  2. Frugal Expat January 19, 2013 at 12:02 pm #

    Children really grow up fast..My Mum used to give a piece of advise to her younger friends. She always tells them to spend time to their children while they are still young and dependent to their parents. Once they grow up, they prefer to hangout with friends..

    • ana_banana January 20, 2013 at 5:41 am #

      Yes… Time flies very fast. She doesn’t want me to call her baby, which I usually do since she’s my only child.😦

  3. rhapsody February 4, 2013 at 5:59 am #

    Hey sis!
    Extend my late birthday greetings to your beautiful daughter.
    I love the cake btw🙂

  4. Reyn February 27, 2013 at 10:55 am #

    Cute ng anak mo. Like ko yung cake, magbebirthday na kase yung pamangkin ko sa March 6 kaso, ako magbabayad sa cake haha. regalo ko na yun. Anyway, belated happy bday sa anak mo.

  5. Rupert March 7, 2013 at 7:58 am #

    Happy Birthday po. Pahingi po nung cake, mukang masarap😀

  6. n3tte April 8, 2013 at 9:21 am #

    Is she in PISCO?

    • ana_banana April 8, 2013 at 10:10 am #

      21st Century sya n3tte🙂

      • n3tte April 9, 2013 at 5:04 am #

        how’s the school? why not pisco? baka malipat ako ng abu dhabi..want to ask few things sana…call me please? 0502944827 or ill call u (number pls)

Leave a Reply

