Sumo Sushi & Bento at Masdar City

1 Oct

My hubby is  a Japanese food enthusiast, he loves sushi, sashimi and tempura so much. We’ve been scouting for a decent yet affordable Japanese Restaurant in Abu Dhabi City but we can’t find any. There’s a lot though located inside the hotel but the price is too steep.

Image

Thanks to my sister she introduced to us Sumo Sushi & Bento . This Japanese restaurant is located inside Masdar City, 25 minutes drive from Abu Dhabi City. A little far I know but I’ll tell you It’s all worth. It’s also accessible through public bus number 161 or 163 (from Abu Dhabi main bus station).

Going to the restaurant is a bit tricky and exciting at the same time, before you reach there you need to ride in Personal Rapid Transit, a driverless  car powered by rechargeable batteries and runned by magnets planted on the ground. My hubby and I were very delighted, it was a nice experience and what I liked more is it’s Free.

Image

The Personal Rapit Transit

Image

Me, enjoying the ride

After more or less 5 minutes ride, we reached our destination, Sumo sushi is located inside Masdar Institute of Science & Technology Campus. The restaurant was manned by mostly Filipinos, yehey!

Image

My hubby, patiently waiting for his order

My hubby ordered Nigiri Maki Bento, Salmon, white fish, tuna nigiri, tuna and cucumber maki, california roll served with a garden salad. 56 AED

Image

Nigiri Maki Bento

While me opt for Philli Maki, smoked salmon and cream cheese. 28 AED and Ebi Tempura. 24 AED

Image

Image

I’m not a Japanese lover like my hubby, not a fan of raw food, but my food taste awesome. I like the blend of salmon and cream cheese… yummy!

Image

Yummy food!

So for Japanese lovers out there, go and try Sumo Sushi and Restaurant.

Sumo Sushi & Bento

Masdar Institute of Science & Technology
Podium Level, Retail#2
(9712) 5570500
Open from 11am to 11pm
(delivery until 10:30pm)

2 Responses to “Sumo Sushi & Bento at Masdar City”

  1. alexsioson October 1, 2013 at 11:31 am #

    Huwaaawww!!! Sure, I’m gonna try it this weekend! Sooo excited coz I really love Japanese foods! Haha lol!🙂

  2. kayni October 4, 2013 at 7:30 pm #

    oh my sushi! looks yummy.

Leave a Reply

